January 19, 2023

Latest Cabinet Appointments for Moore Administration

Home | News | Latest Cabinet Appointments for Moore Administration

Before being sworn into office, Governor Wes Moore announced additional cabinet picks:

  • Mayor Jake Day, Secretary of Housing & Community Development (current Mayor of Salisbury)
  • Kevin Atticks, Secretary of Agriculture
  • Serena McIlwain, Secretary of Environment
  • Carol Beatty, Secreatary of Disabilities
  • Josh Kurtz, Secretary of Natural Resources
  • Rebecca Flora, Secretary of Planning
  • Carmel Roques, Secretary of Aging
  • Kevin Anderson, Secretary of Commerce
  • Mayor Emily Keller, Special Secretary of Opioid Response (current Mayor of Hagerstown)


Read the announcement and learn more about the most recent appointments.



2024 Legislative Session Preview

The Moore administration and the Maryland General Assembly are facing some tough decisions on the budget, juvenile justice, education reform, and the environment.

Share This